Sixth Sense

Whenever you breathe,
All I can see are clouds of her
Thoughts lingering in your insides.
You take in her syllables
And exhale each and every
One with no hesitation.

Whenever you sleep,
All I can hear is her name
Blending with your every snooze.

You fall soundly to her
Voice in your dreams,
Wishing and wanting
For only her.

Whenever you pass by,
All I can smell is her
Sweet scent surrounding
The empty space.

You walk with her being
And leave shadows of her
Under the sun’s mighty rays.

Whenever your skin touches mine,
All I can feel is the venom of her
Warmth in my veins.

I become numb and feel
Nothing but her inside
Devouring mine.

Whenever your lips
Make their way to mine,
All I can taste is your tongue
Turning into a dagger,
Stabbing every inch of my soul
In search for her.

The words spill out of your mouth.
‘I love you‘, you speak.
But ‘I love her‘, I hear.

Jan Lunette
8 June 2015


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close